Someone Put Turds in my Plastic Eggs

Many folks are doing Easter today.  From what I understand, Jesus rolls back a rock, steps out and if he sees his shadow, there are 6 more weeks of winter.  My Easter has been eight inches of snow, enough phlegm to fill a coffee can and a turd laid by the Senators. 

I’m still far too fuzzy to give any kind of analysis of the Senators play.  I, at least, liked the way we came out in the first.  After that, I don’t have much recollection.  One thing I’m very disappointed with:

Away from the play, Jiri Tlusty completely blindsides Dany Heatley.  There was no penalty called on the play, but what I’m really disappointed with is that one of the other Senators didn’t hand Tlusty his lunch at some point later on.

The time is nigh to start putting some glue on this house of cards, boys.

Can you figure out what this means?

Just wondering

 … When Toronto’s Jiri Tlusty scored to tie the game in the third, that was a switch, huh? Somebody else undressed.

I figured it out eventually, and maybe it’s the fever affecting my intellect, but sometimes being so clever just isn’t worth it.  I suspect most people reading it just scratch their heads and think he’s a bad writer; it’s just awfully cryptic.  I know providing context can ruin a joke, but it’s not a good joke if only 10% can figure out what the hell you’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

