Tiva Doesn’t Love Me Anymore!

TIVA I’m going to have to find someone new.  Tiva doesn’t love me anymore.  I tried to turn on Tiva and she couldn’t deliver.  What I’m saying is that I didn’t get to watch the game from Saturday.  I was out of town and someone I thought loved me (Tiva), really let me down.  So, I’m in the market for a new Tiva; hopefully a hi-def version….sharper features, if you will.

Smokin’ the Pipes  I absolutely hate the idea of a goalie controversy after only 2 games, but you can damn well feel it heating up already.  I’m not one to succomb to panic, but the evidence, which is all caught on camera by the way, is getting on to overwhelming.  This is coming to you from a staunch Gerber supporter throughout the whole shit storm that was last season.  It’s not easy for me to admit that I could have been so wrong about Gerber this whole time, but I’m questioning if he has the swagger to get it done anymore.  The goals he gave up on Saturday were disturbing at best, and Auld was very solid on Sunday.  I’m going to withhold final judgement for a couple more games since everyone is entitled to a stinker here and there, but I would not be at all shocked to see this go the way of Alex Auld.  Heaven help us all. 

Too many UUUs in Ruutu  Oh hell!  Watching the sideshow that is Jarko Ruutu has me on the verge of schizophrenia.  It’s funny because he’s on my team.  It’s sad that I like it.  It’s sadder that his kind have a place in the league. 

Some signs that the Senators are not the same team they were last year? (you ask)  Filip Kuba and BRIAN LEE (all 112 pounds of him, bless his soul) burying forwards in front of the net after the whistle.  Jason Smith cleansing the face of anyone who dares come near the crease.  Antoine Vermette throwing a heavy hit along the boards (I’m not convinced this one will last for 82).

It’s not F’n funny anymore, Giggles!   This is the last time I’m going to bitch about it; it’s just who the man is… “Spezza giveaway behind the net”  I reserve the right to demand that he be traded if he ever costs us a Cup, but that’s different from bitching about it (right?)

Pizza line  I’m VERY disappointed; bordering on livid, that Hartsburg has gone to the crutch already.  I just don’t understand how you don’t get two decent lines out of this club.  I really truly believe that there is a combination of six guys that can be thrown together to produce two solid lines.  To give up on that concept before the season even starts is….well…..moronic.

Didn’t see this coming  Alex Picard and Brian Lee are on the number one power play unit.  They’re also the 3rd pairing so I’m not running out to add either, but I’m keeping a very interested eye on the situation.

Cody Bass has been a healthy scratch for two straight games.  That is a streak I cannot condone (warning; does not protect from HIV or other sexually transmitted diseases).

 Big Finish I’m very disappointed to see that Versus has Jack Edwards on their crew this year.  He just says stupid stuff all the time (I’m resisting the urge to call him stupid).  A caller on an XM radio Home Ice show had the gall to suggest that Edwards should do the NBC telecasts instead of Doc Emrick…I can’t think of anything more idiotic than that at the moment…oh yeah, all the F’n pork they added to the bailout bill; don’t get me started. 

We get 3 points out of Europe.  As far as I know, that’s more than Pittsburgh got.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Tiva Doesn’t Love Me Anymore!”

  1. Peter Says:

    Any ideas as to who gets to play with Spezza and Heatley while Alfredsson takes his little vacation?

  2. freewillig Says:

    And the prize winner for your fantasy pool is………Jarkko Ruutu??

Leave a Reply

