It’s Not Me, It’s You

What do you do when you realise your girlfriend is kinda….well…not as pretty as the girl next door?
Auld played pretty well, the Senators had their feet moving for all but the first 10 minutes (down 1-0 after 1), I’m guessing SALE had her lucky earrings in, and yet the Senators still lose 4-0.  I may be late to this particular party, but I’m starting to feel like the Habs have a better team than we do. 

I break with thee, I break with thee, I break with thee…..
Oh Jarkko, what am I going to do with you, sweetie?  You tittilate with your play at times and then you go and do something that leaves me limp.  Your nautiness is sometimes cute and other times ugly.   The elbow you gave Lapierre was so unnecessary (even if the little punk deserves it).  You could have taken the Doug Weight high road and kept the elbow tucked and it would have been the same hit with the same effect, but instead, you had to go one step too far (as you often do).  Enjoy your game off.

And then you throw dog poop on her shoes
I’m very fond of you Antoine, but I’m afraid your brief fling with the pretty boys is about to come to an end.  Let’s just say that desperation did not lead to inspired play by this trio.  It lead to desperate play and it wasn’t pretty.  Six games were enough of an experiment and it’s clear they don’t click and it’s now obvious, even to me.  While moving to the 3rd line Antoine, you may want to have a bag packed with a swim suit within.  The Florida beaches are great and I hear Jacques Martin has a hard-on for you.  It’s getting to the point where if the Senators are going to make a trade for a puck mover, it’s not that far away.  The struggle of getting the puck to the forwards is just too much pain to bear and someone off the roster will have to be sacraficed for a new lover.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “It’s Not Me, It’s You”

  1. Meaghan Says:

    I did wear the earrings.

    THEY DID ME NO GOOD, AL. NO GOOD.

  2. freewillig Says:

    We’re going to need more than the earrings, Meaghan….Wiccan anyone?

Leave a Reply

